00:45

Hmm. Here i am, another late school night (morning) studying my ass off with a cup of coffee gone cold. Why do I do this? Because i am undisciplined and do not have enough will power to start studing at least 2 days before exams. Well... umm.
At least I... nope, nothing. Let's see how it goes tomorrow, thank God I start at 1:30 pm instead of having to get up at 5:45 in the morning!
Aaaah okay this little pause from my cram-session has been too long. I'm envisioning success... I mean, I can do this! Yes! Okay i'm going now.

First though, just a smidgen of what i've "learned":
According to Humanistic Psychology, I am self-actualizing myself and following my intrinsic-organismic valuing process by studying hard and doing good on my exams.... but only if i am an independent person and have received unconditional love in my upbringing, and am sure enough of myself to know what I want and not simply go along with what society is shoving in my face.
Hm. So... is this really self-actualizing or is it an illusion? Don't you just looove how psychology explains behaviour/mental processes??

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0